The 129th Rescue Wing was presented the Spaatz Trophy at the 2009 National Guard Association of the United States conference in Nashville, Tenn., Sept. 13. The Spaatz Trophy is named in honor of former Air Force Chief of Staff, Gen. Carl A. Spaatz, and is presented to the overall outstanding flying unit in the Air National Guard. Pictured with the award (from right to left): Gen. Harry M. Wyatt III, director of the Air National Guard, Maj. Michael Wagle, 129th Rescue Wing MC-130P Combat Shadow pilot, Maj. Gen. (retired) Cindy Kirkland, former Nevada Adjutant General and NGAUS vice chair (Air), and Chief Master Sgt. Christopher Muncy, Air National Guard command chief. (Courtesy of the Air National Guard)

Download Image: Full Size (0.09 MB)
Tags: WING
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 090913-F-0000X-001.JPG