129th receives Spaatz trophy at NGAUS conference

The 129th Rescue Wing was presented the Spaatz Trophy at the 2009 National Guard Association of the United States conference in Nashville, Tenn., Sept. 13. The Spaatz Trophy is named in honor of former Air Force Chief of Staff, Gen. Carl A. Spaatz, and is presented to the overall outstanding flying unit in the Air National Guard. Pictured with the award (from right to left): Gen. Harry M. Wyatt III, director of the Air National Guard, Maj. Michael Wagle, 129th Rescue Wing MC-130P Combat Shadow pilot, Maj. Gen. (retired) Cindy Kirkland, former Nevada Adjutant General and NGAUS vice chair (Air), and Chief Master Sgt. Christopher Muncy, Air National Guard command chief. (Courtesy of the Air National Guard)

VIRIN: 090913-F-0000X-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.